2017 Autosolo Champion Crowned

The KK Hydraulics Kerry Motor Club Autosolo Championship came to a close on Sunday last with Tralee’s Daniel Chung crowned the 2017 Champion.

Heading into the last round only a handful of points separated the Top3 drivers. With 12 challenging tests set out by COC Maurice McElligott it was the final test for man and machine. Daniel Chung steered his Toyota Starlet to the top of the time sheets to claim his first ever win in the championship. He held a hard fought 2.8sec lead over 2nd place Marc O’Rourke from Limerick who in turn had just 4secs to spare ahead of 3rd place Kevin Guerin from Causeway.

When all championship scores were totted up there was further delight for Daniel Chung when he was announced as the 2017 Autosolo Champion. Kilmallock’s Marc O’Rourke topped an excellent debut season to take 2nd Overall, he’s surely one to watch for 2018. Winner of Round 3 Noel Murphy from Listowel had consistent results all year and finished a fine 3rd Overall.

Overall Points

1st Daniel Chung  75pts

2nd Marc O’Rourke 72pts

3rd Noel Murphy  71pts

Full championship points in Autosolo section.